[DULCE, NM] – The Upper Basin Tribes (Jicarilla Apache Nation, Navajo Nation, Ute Mountain Ute Tribe, Southern Ute Indian Tribe, Ute Indian Tribe, and the Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah) and the Upper Basin States of the Upper Division of the Colorado River Basin (Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming) acting through the Upper Colorado River Commission (UCRC), are proud to announce the signing of a historic memorandum of understanding (MOU). This document commemorates the parties’ commitment to timely sharing of information regarding Colorado River developments, identification of Colorado River issues of mutual concern, and engagement and cooperation on measures aimed at achieving common goals.

Read the full press release linked here.